Swing Wallet Error Again - is this really fit for purpose?

Hi, I posted this same topic a few days ago but deleted it as I thought I’d found a fix.

Basically I get this error in Swing Wallet, over and over.

error

I backed up wallet and reinstalled, renamed the folder where everything is, started Swing again fresh, copied back over my wallet.dat and for 3 days I have been waiting for the block index to update so that I can see my balances, and meanwhile continue mining. Eventually the index gets to virtually up to date, like 99%, then I get this same error again.

I am fairly new to mining, but this whole thing is pretty worrying. If I have coins in a private wallet and cannot access them in Swing, the only wallet that’s supposed to work for private coins, then what am I supposed to do?

I am going to try the command prompt approach -reindex and see if that fixes it.

Is there a known cause for this problem.

i also cant load my wallet properly :frowning: hopefully this gets resolved

The issue with the wallet not starting properly is due to a broken local block-chain. The underlying technical cause is not in the GUI itself but in the ZEN core/node. The problem is being investigated as a priority by the ZEN core team. It started occurring recently with high frequency without any software changes - it is related to network load/transactions/block content. Once a fix is made available a new wallet release will be made. The workaround to do reindexing is not very convenient but still allows uses to recover from the problem. For details of how to reindex, see the troubleshooting guide: https://github.com/ZencashOfficial/zencash-swing-wallet-ui/blob/master/docs/TroubleshootingGuide.md

Users who encounter the problem more than once may also store a “good” copy of the blockchain for later re-use as mentioned in this post.

The ZEN private keys are located in the wallet.dat file in directory:
Windows: %APPDATA%/Zen/
Mac OS: ~/Library/Application Support/Zen/